That time of year

Today I took my first solo lunchtime walk since losing my co-worker to a new job a couple of weeks ago. It was a beautiful Fall day until I tripped over a bad piece of sidewalk and went flying. What didn't I hit on the way down? Last down was my head and when my glasses flew off I thought "that's it, I'm just staying down." But of course a lady who was walking her 2 dogs "saw the whole thing!!!!" and came running over to help. Nothing broken except the iPhone that flew out of my jacket pocket, but I haven't had the heart to really check out my camera - it took a beating despite my efforts to protect it. Everything hurts and a concussion isn't out of the question.
From walking. Isn't this exactly why I stopped racing my bicycle? Ridiculous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.