Spring beauty

The local Toy Library held its annual fundraising garden trail today and blipmate and I went to just one garden- but what a garden. It was just stunning, with most of the gardens surrounding water whether it was around the big lake, small pools or a trickling stream. Little bridges allowed you to cross to islands and follies were tucked in several corners.
The present owner has been there 25 years and it shows.
We were first to arrive at 10am before the wind ruffled the water and too many people in the shots.
Everything I took today was pretty good so I whittled the 400 odd images down to 60, then went away and came back to see what sang to me now.
This was one of the first scenes we saw and both LizEllen and I couldn't believe the greenness of it and the shapes the shadows and reflections made.
I have added some extras but I could put on 15 and all would be different.
I came home quite happy to mow my lawns and admire my own garden.

Go the All Blacks. We are backing you all the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.