Stepram

By Stepram

Swimming Underwater

Toddler E swimming underwater with Mummy at his swimming lesson tonight. The last class of the summer so took the opportunity to take some photos. Just made it to the class and no more been a hectic day and still lots of work to do.

I used a CPL filter but found it very hard to control with a fast moving subject and the light in the pool. I also found that the CPL really darkened the shots this meant that shooting with a fast shutter speed and the lens wide open I still needed a high ISO, Thus some of the shots lacked detail and had a lot of grain. Taking the CPL off helped but of course you then had to contend with the light bouncing off the waves and as I was trying to catch them swimming under water this was hard. In the end I resorted to sports mode from some shots and let the camera do the work.

I have a lot more shots to process, but I have work to do (as always) so will process them soon........ ish .....


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.