The Daily Record

By havohej

Black Shape of Nexus Black Shape of Nexus

Black Shape of Nexus 'Black Shape of Nexus' (Vendetta, 2007)

Another release purchased in Berlin released on Stefan's Vendetta label. You know what to expect then? Harsh, bleak, soul churning Teutonic depression. In spades. For at least ten minutes per song with one song lasting over 20 minutes.

XscottX thinks I look like the singer and I suppose there is a slight resemblance (except he's more handsome!), and I also look like this lovely German 'film' star. It's a wonder I haven't bumped into a dreaded doppelgänger whilst travelling through my favourite place in the Eurozone.

I must admit to a feeling of nausea, foreboding and my soul being crushed when I saw BSON at Roadburn, but I think that was down to the sheer weight of the negative gloom they brought to the 013 rather than catching an unseen reflection of myself in my periphery vision. That and the Finch's dirty looks boring into my skull because he'd been sent to get beer tokens out of the machine he hilariously couldn't operate in his hazed state.

Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.