DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Scary movie

I spent a few hours with my Mum today as I've not seen her for a few weeks.

She's bought a cctv camera that she wanted me to set up for her, but I think we need Mr A's help routing the wire and drilling holes.

I'm not really sure what she'll achieve from having it; we bought her some dummy cctv cameras as a deterrent and still her shed got broken into.

Without being too dismissive of it, I pointed out that she would have to physically sit and watch the tv to see if anyone was trying to burgle her house, as it doesn't record the footage. So if an attempt was made while she was asleep, she wouldn't know.
She could buy a DVD recorder, but that's more expense which I don't think she wants.
I can see it being returned.

Today's blip (in honour of Halloween) is my mugshot, via the cctv camera. Perhaps an enlargement of that would deter burglars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.