Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Look left, wagtail

Today I walked into town to try for a Hallowe'en shot.  Instead I came back with this.  Obviously it isn't perfect - for a start I should have told him to look left so his eye gave more of a twinkle in the sun!  However, you know how ridiculously thrilled I get when  bird sits for long enough to allow me to fumble around and pop off a shot - and to be honest I was also amazed to see this wagtail sitting above me like this.  I don't think I've ever seen one in a tree before, I only ever watch them bobbing around by the water.

So there we are.  Now I must go downstairs and open the bags of goodies for the trick-or-treaters.  Talk to you later..

And again, so many thanks for your lovely reaction to yesterday's blip.  I was really thrilled  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.