BVFL33

By BVFL33

In Search of Acorns

Today was a bike ride day. A quest for acorns was the idea. Result not a one did I find but even so I made other discoveries. These flowers are still thriving by the road sides of Moss Side and now look more like jewels set in gold. Last day of October and all this for free ! Then I heard a sound which took me back .Hockey .Watching the men giving their all to the game was great to watch and they explained  how much they loved the game . They certainly brought more to it than I did when at Grammar School .On further to Alexandra Park .A 60 acre park opened in 1868. It was here I came across squirrels , swans , mallards , canada geese,seagulls , coot, moorhen and  more . The cafe was open and had amazing Halloween Cakes .I had to indulge and it was magic. Sitting in the sun I noticed a film crew and a young man. Later I was to learn this was a poetry project .The young man had written a work and the team were filming him in various locations.After editing the spoken word will be the sound track :they have said I will be notified as it will be on YouTube .As a group they were interesting, dynamic and supportive of each other .Time for me to return .Minus acorns but I think the squirrels and magpie had either eaten them all or stored  around the area. One image from all of this day could not say what my day was .These spell it out in glorious technicolour.)
Happy Halloween to you all .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.