Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

Liverpool Street Station

My daughter was visiting her cousin (my niece) and her two young children for the weekend and was travelling from Liverpool Street Station. I accompanied her to the station and saw her off.  This is a statue outside the station.  More information here: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kindertransport


To go to Liverpool Street Station we caught the Metropolitan Line Tube from Finchley Road and from the Station you can see the back of the building where the fire took place last week that I reported.  As you can see from the extra it was very difficult to get to from the back.  Today they were putting scaffolding up the premises and I can tell you the burnt smell is dreadful.  There are four shops closed altogether.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.