Maybe today

By Feather

I'll leaf it to you

How many colours are there in autumn?
Wonderful mild days - hard to believe it is nearly November!.
Enjoying my time in Shrewsbury - although some family health news has not been good.



On another note
Whilst I have been here I have rec'd a completely unexpected email from a stranger (contacted through Ancestry.com to tell me he is my cousin)
after a flurry of emails we have discovered my grandfather who left the family home when my father was 4 (never to be heard of again)was  remarried (probably bigamistly) and had another family. I think we are all a little shell shocked to think we have more aunts/uncles and cousins than we had ever imagined! 
Sounds like my grandfather was a bit of a rogue (or worse) so I must take after the other side of the family!!!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.