Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Late Light and Fading Leaves

I apologise for my lack of involvement on Blipfoto at the moment.  I am busy at work and am also engaged with a project out of work that is taking up a lot of my time.  My concentration has to be elsewhere at the moment. 

It doesn't mean I am neglecting my photography; I was standing on the edge of a reservoir at 6:30 am this morning, frustrated I hadn't got there 15 minutes earlier when a break in the clouds to the east had created some wonderful colour and shapes.  I was still driving at the time and failed to follow my own advice of 'getting one in the can!'.

In the end I got the camera out just before the rugby final and caught these leaves back lit by the sun.  I always love to be able to isolate the subject like this.

Congratulations to New Zealand on a stunning performance.  I wonder how our New Zealand friends on Blip were feeling when Australia reduced the deficit from 18 to just 4 points?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.