Happy Halloween

Got my crowd funding tarot deck. I love the photographic images, it's my first photo based deck.

Today was a quiet day. I did a lot of vegetation control in the drive and one of the neighbours commented I was doing a good job. A very thin robin joined me and kept flying back and forth. When he stopped near to me he sat incredibly close and just kept giving me eye contact, it was amazing, he was about 30cm from my head.

I gave a picture frame a second coat of bronze metallic paint and also spray painted a big gate post I uncovered outside in black. I'm painting a thick yellow stripe on it so cars can see it in the dark. The yellow needs another coat tomorrow as the yellow was rather rubbish and thin even after I'd shaken it loads.

Some trick or treaters came around but I didn't hear them which is annoying as I had some sweets out and ready. MrH told me afterwards that he heard the bell go. No pumpkins left at the supermarket sadly just when I had my heart set on carving one and making spicy soup with the contents. I'll have to settle for roast squash soup instead :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.