Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Happy Halloween!

We've had fun carving pumpkins this week!  My daughter made the Boo, her sweetie did the hand and I did the four others.  I already featured the skull on Thursday but I wanted to include it in the collage.  Funny story about the hand...he had drawn a howling wolf touching the edges of a circle on the pumpkin.  Then (after a few beers) he started to carve it by doing the circle first. Then he had a nice round hole in the pumpkin and the wolf was on the part he cut out.  Oops!  Becky saved the day with the scary hand decoration that she placed inside the pumpkin. :-)  I spent way too much time making the collage (which looks much better large) and now we're off to see the Trick or Treaters so I'll have to catch up with journals tomorrow.

I have once again added a pink border for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Today is the last day of the month but not  the last time you can click on the link to the Breast Cancer Site that will provide a free mammogram to women in need for every click on the pink bar.  This site is available every day of the year and every click counts!  Please copy the link and make it part of your daily routine.  It just takes a minute and really means a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.