CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 63

The way forward isn't always clear ... and can look a lot like a stone wall ...
After momentary optimism, today has been a slog ... I'm not sure why. Anxiety about what lies ahead, fuelled by family phone calls didn't help and led to very vivid dreams ...
Whatever I set to today pettered out and I felt exhausted again.
Although, as I walked I heard the church bells ringing across the fields ... a wedding perhaps ... and I thought I am glad I am here to hear them ... I thought it is my place to be right here, just where I am, hearing these bells ring out across the fields and through time.
And then, I think, sometimes we tell ourselves a lot of nonsense to try and make meaning ....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.