Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Happy Halloween

I often say that I wish I had extra sets of eyes so I'd never miss a shot, on Halloween I get to pretend.  ;-)

We've a Pineapple Express washing through Portland right now, SO MUCH RAIN and a warm 61ºF.  I've been out to clear the clogged street drains in my neighborhood twice today.  Fall leaves and huge rain, what else can you do?  We went out for lunch - Pambiche for plantain tortilla, heaven - and our short drive took us past shops and apartment buildings awash with water, see extras.  The Halloween candy I saved yesterday for trick-or-treaters is destined to me mine tonight, I think.  I do not see anyone outside apart from Merlin running down the street to the shelter of the neighborhood bar.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.