Ede & Ravenscroft

We went to London today.  Mr F had ordered a suitcase and I had offered to collect it during the week but as I hadn't made it there myself we went together today. 

We walked the St James's and Mayfair walk in the 'Walking Dickens' London'.  

There are lots of buildings remaining that he would have known.

This is Ede & Ravenscroft, London's oldest tailors, established in 1689.

And the extra is one of  tailors in Saville Row that was displaying some of the poppies from the Tower of London.

The walk took us through St James's Church, Piccadilly.  It impressed me as they encouraged the homeless to go and sleep there.  There was a row of pews with a homeless person safely asleep on each one.  

And as we entered the church I bought a calender from a homeless man. The images had been taken around London by homeless people having been given a free disposable camera. As a Blipper that takes photos around London I was interested to see how other people see it. And yes I loved the dog on the cover.

If you interested and would like to buy one or get involved with the charity click here.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.