Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

The obligatory spooky stuff

Norwich City Council put on a 'Spooky City' event which included 'spooking up' Chapelfield Gardens with lighting, 'ghosts' hanging from trees, taped screams and other sound effects.  They also had some fake tombstones in the bushes with 'RIP Norwich' written on them.  I did wonder whether the money had run out as it would have been more appropriate to have 'RIP Norwich/Norfolk Public Services' written on them.  Apparently people were invited to gather, in costume, between 5pm and 6.30 before processing the short way down to the Forum for more spookiness.

We walked through the park just after 6.30, after the crowds had gone, en route to a Palestinian Solidarity supper - the food was absolutely wonderful and we had the chance to spend a bit of time with some people we only see very briefly at meetings or other political events.  I have an absolutely stinking cold but am so thankful that I have a week to get it out of my system as this time next week I'll be on my way to India.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.