Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

New Steed!

I have a mountain bike back at home but as I'm working away, I only get to ride that at weekends (and the last several weekends have been a washout weather-wise) so I'm sadly lacking in the cycling department. So spurred on by my wife and my expanding waistline I decided to treat myself to a second-hand bike for when I'm down in London during the week.

I saw this little beauty online today and bought it tonight. This is my first single-speed bike (well, my first since I was about 6 years old anyway) and thankfully the part of London I'm in is reasonably flat... I rode it about 7 miles back from the bloke I bought it off, and I feel surprisingly OK. Not missed having gears yet.

The idea is - I'll go for a couple of long bike rides of a summer's evening while I'm working down here. Keeps me off the streets and burns a few calories at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.