samsticks

By samsticks

Count Johnny

A full day today - with lots of progress on pulling up tiles. I only have 9 more tiles to pull up in the living room and most of the kitchen to go.... so very, very close now!

After Miles woke up, he put on his spider costume again, I donned my Lion costume and Gina dressed as a pumpkin, and we went off up the street to a Halloween party. Loads of kids and almost all from our street, which really gave us all a great sense of community. After that, we all went trick or treating down the road. Johnny obviously looked amazing.

I was still dressed as a lion and half way down the street when Aaron came to pick me up for my gig with the Howling 45s. I did a super quick change, loaded the kit into the car and off we went. The Retreat was good to us tonight, and the three of us had a really great time! We really played around the songs a lot and I think the energy we put out was pretty great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.