Photo Journey

By notabit

Owl Expedition

A few days ago we discovered that the owl had returned to his special knot in the old tree. The sun was shining this morning so I set out with camera and tripod to see if I couldn't get a nice portrait of him. As I approached the park I also entered a dense patch of fog. And when I found the right tree in the park, I discovered I didn't have the right lens with me and I had forgotten the release plate for the tripod as well. But I took a picture anyway. What you can see here is an extreme crop. Still, for some reason I find our Munich owl very exciting. Not a common city sight, anyway. I'll go back and get a proper picture - not today though.

I've included the original photo in the extras, shot at 105mm. The owl looks very far away and is well camouflaged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.