Appreciation

By Appreciation

Edinburgh's Disgrace

So named as it was originally build as a war memorial and the council ran out of money.  It has never been completed.  The sky was a delight. Dark, grey and moody as it should be for All Hallows Eve and yet just beyond the cloud light, bright sun shone.  It's this kind of complexity that makes autumn such a joy.

It's been some time since I was up Calton Hill, but after a fabulous lunch with the football girls it was nice to stretch the legs before ducking into another place of refuge for cocktails.  The noon lunch finished with karaoke and laughter at mine till 1am.  That's got to scupper tomorrow.

The last few days have been exhausting.  The world gymnastic championships with my babies and leotard at the ready.  Such power, such skill, such glory.  Amazing to be part of it. My girl joined me for a few days during her reading week.  She commented on how much I speak to myself now - what does she expect when the house is empty?! 
I do however need to listen and try not to become a mad old woman before my time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.