HAPPY HALLOWEEN

Kade went out guising with friends and I had the hall done up but only decided to dress up last minute when Kade left a spare mask... Ripped up an old black douvet cover and put it and the mask on. Had all the lights out in the hall so the only things guisers could see was the halloween sculls and ghosts glowing.

When the door went I would open my door very slowly then when it was fully open I would creep out with my hand claw-like pointing at whoever was there, then I would creep forward to the doorway. I didn't talk just mime and point and hold out the treat bowl.

Had loads of wee kids crying (sniggers) but they were with parents who reassured them and if they got to scared I would show them my face.  At one point after word got around there were about 15 people all standing watching and parents were filming it. 

Chuffed with myself for having the guts to do it... Thank goodness for masks to hide behind!

Have decided next Halloween to do something similar but properly with creepy lighting and my daughter Nic and her partner Nathan want in on the fun - and me-thinks a wee party afterwards will end the night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.