Not so Rosy.

I was really tired last night, but almost  afraid to go to bed, as the last few nights have been a nightmare. I  hadn't been there for  long, when  the tickle started, again. J got up, and made me a concoction, my Dad used to make them for me when I was young.  This one was a   mix of honey, whiskey,and warm water, at least that's all he told me was in it. I dutifully knocked it back, and turned off the light. I woke up about 6 o'clock, and couldn't believe that, at last, I had slept.  I did have a bit of a sore head, but at least  we  had slept. J didn't go out on his motorbike today, because he said, I might do something silly. By that he means, I would have gone out to put some washing on the line. I did manage to get special permission, from the doc, to go out the garden  this afternoon. I was told that I must wear a coat, and put a scarf around my mouth, which I dutifully did. He who must be obeyed, but not for much longer! I liked the way the sun was shining through the rose petals, and although they are on their last legs, so to speak, are still beautiful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.