Happenchance

By KimChristie

Waiting

for next ski season. This is my local ski resort.
Many good times had here and many more to be had.
I lived in this country for 7 years before I ventured out on alpine skis. Too many bad experiences on dry ski slopes as a kid!! Now, however, I am hooked. I love the rush and the feeling of freedom it affords. I even dare to try doing a bit of freestyle skiing, albeit poorly, although next season I would really love to improve my skills on that front. Not to mention just improving generally, all round. Although I need to grow some balls to get as good as I want to be!!!
Until then I am going to enjoy the summer and kayak season and my running. First time back out in my runners today after 8 weeks off due to a dodgy knee.. Went pretty well but training has to start seriously now as I have only 12 weeks until my first ever half marathon. Just signed myself up to do a pre marathon 11km in the shape of a forest run at the beginning of Sept which should be good as I largely do road running...probably the reason for the dodgy knee in the first place. Onwards and upwards and lots of goals to achieve between now and ski season!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.