pinstripes...

...on the everlasting pea

which i thought was a sweet pea... but when i looked it up - because i wanted to be exact - you all know how very precise i am... - it said the plant, lathyrus latifolius better known as the everlasting pea, should not be confused with lathyrus odoratus otherwise known as the sweet pea... still with me? i knew you would be! boo...

apparently - the 2 get misidentified - they do look very similar... the thing that got me going is that i didn't realize sweet peas were white - like my pretty little pinstripe today... of course, i discovered - due to my very astute detective prowess - the everlasting pea... while native to europe - is also present on other continents, obviously since it's in my front yard flowering today... produces a pure white flower called the white pearl... how pretty is that name - i nearly clapped my hands in glee it's so perfect - truly making for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.