Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Mickey waiting for the train

Today Mickey is hospitalized again. This time I brought her to my own bird vet in Prinsenbeek, drs. Peter Bastiaansen (De Baronie). The fluids in her tummy are getting worse day by day. We don't know how on earth that is possible, because I give her the same amount of fluid fighters and other meds and also at the right time. :(

She finally is in good hands. Dr. Peter let me see how he give her that injection and actually it is quite simple. At the hight that you feel the sternum, on both sides there are muscles and you have put in the needle in the muscles, doesn't matter on which side. Of course she is staying over there, but... I am quite sure that in the near future this will happen, again and again.. and it would be handy that I than can do that myself. I am learning... so much. LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.