crome171

By crome171

Calendar launch

I intended to get this calendar launched back in early June, but it's taken me this long to get it printed and into the shops. With photos by my friend and well-known local photographer Lewis Outing, this is the second calendar we've produced together to raise funds for Christian Aid. It may seem a little strange me publishing photos by someone else in a calendar but Lewis has some stunning images and we need to get the best possible product out there to sell. We're getting 3:1 match funding for Christian Aid for these, so every £7 calendar sold raises £28 (after the cost of printing is covered). Had about 50 left of the 2015 edition, hopefully we can sell out this year. 2017 already in the planning.
Lewis is in the middle, on his right is Charlie who sold nearly half of the 2015 calendars in his shop Fairer World on Gillygate and the other chap designed and produced the calendar (me).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.