peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Frustration station

I'm sure the ancient town of Lewes has many charming aspects to it and is well worth visiting. With the exception of some very nice looking homemade cakes in the café none of these charming aspects are to be found in the railway station. I had to spend a very dull hour on the platform there thanks to the incompetent folks at Southern Railway who were running a spectacularly inefficient replacement bus service between Eastbourne and Lewes. To add to the tedium and frustration of the whole episode my camera battery died after only three shots, of which this was the least boring. Oh yes, also after having travelled to that point in brilliant sunshine it then became dismally foggy about ten minutes after I took this shot - and you wonder why I'm so miserable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.