Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Great Gwent Poppy Run Military Madness #PoppyRun

I was lucky enough to have been invited to photograph a rather muddy event. I was there early and was dropped off by Land Rover and the top of a  wooded area. I had a very steep walk down with my gear and wondered what i had let myself in for. 

As i arrived at my station i stopped to decide the best place to be, then i fell in up to my knees, haha, but i did keep my camera out of the mud. 

As time went by more and more runners crawled through a tunnel and walked, run and crawled through the mud which got slacker as the morning went on. 

Such a fun morning and hats off to all that entered and conquered.

All of the images are available to purchase here and 50% of all proceeds go to the Royal British Legion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.