Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Oh fog!!! :(

We arrived at a little airfield near Salisbury at 7.30 this morning.. today was the day of Amelia's sky dive... 
She had a dicky tummy... (there is another term for that!)
This is the plane she was going to jump from... it didn't take its coat off :( 
Fog, fog, fog.... the forecast said it would clear by 11am... then 12 noon... then 2pm.. then 3pm... then nope... not today :(
Such a shame bless her... rescheduled for next Sunday... weather permitting... but I won't be there to whoop whoop/scream/hug :( 
So I said my goodbyes and a long drive home (ooo I quite like the A34!) I did well with only two 'recalculatings' form Stevie Satnav!  A bit of a sunset sandwich.  A thick slice of fog down south... followed by the most beautiful sunset (and clear skies) accompanying me through the midlands... and then the most horrendous thick crust of a fog as I hit Yorkshire.
Glad to be home... though the lateness of the day meant I missed seeing Richard Hawley in Leeds... I'd been looking forward to it for so long too :(
An indulgent fave of mine Coles Corner and a soak and a sulk in the bath :( 
Hope to catch up with work... and blip... this week! :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.