Credere

By credere

Tewksbury Walk

Walk with the SOBS lot today.

I made it with not even a whisker of time to spare as they were about to set off without me!
Had a history lesson of foregone battles on the way. Lots of evident prep and enthusiasm from the leader. However it was rather lost on me as I reacted much as I did in school history - drifted off and didn't really pay attention.

Had a fascinating conversation with someone I hadn't met before. Although our experiences were slightly different, it's the 1st time I've had an actual truthful conversation about interpretations and understanding of the experiences and decisons of our respective loved ones. Met her daughter too, who was sn absolutely delightful girl.

Topped off by an obligatory cream tea :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.