Ticking away the moments ...

that make up a dull day - 'Time' by Pink Floyd   - for Mono Monday hosted by GoranZebhur, with thanks to him for hosting a musical mono month of Mondays.

Today is not a dull day for me, more one of those days I'll have to get through. This past reunion weekend was great but it was also very emotional, I had to tell my friends about my health situation and bleak future and not break down completely and  last night and today that means I'm a bit of a wreck. It will pass, I know.  Just hope I haven't wrecked their memory of a good time together either.

It does mean the Time song does get a bit of an extra meaning today, maybe to not 'fritter away the hours in an off-hand way'! I'll give it my best try.Thanks very much for your comments and stars on yesterday's misty Blip. I'm switching off comments for today, hope you don't mind.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.