Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Old men with torches, storm chasing and

celestial bodies.

We had a storm blow in this evening just as everyone was about to leave for home as it always seems to do.  It passed quickly enough but when I went out later there were four storm cells out at sea and just as many coming in from the west.  This man was getting something off the rock shelf (I suspect weed for luderick fishing).  Another tog who was there told me he kept shining the torch in his lens to the point he said "Hey Mate can you point that somewhere else".  I rather like his ghostly image here with the strike behind on one of the storm cells out to sea. 

When Hamish and I were going for our walk earlier I saw the most amazing meteor if that was what it was.  It wasn't a flash and then gone but rather it seemed to fly horizontal to the horizon for quite some time with a tail like a comet.  Of course I didn't have camera and tripod with me then.  What a pity.

My apologies for poor comments.  My lap top is having a meltdown and will need a trip to the doctors which was my excuse for the weekend and today just seems to have disappeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.