Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Brighton

The day started off with thick fog, but I'd heard it was supposed to clear and was going to be sunny in the afternoon, so I fancied a trip to Brighton, so off I trotted!

The fog cleared as I left London on the train and the sky was a beautiful blue, until we reached the countryside and suddenly entered into a bank of thick fog again!  I thought it was going to be fog all the way to Brighton, but it suddenly cleared and it was beautiful, sunny and very warm in Brighton in the sun.  People were very confused, clothes-wise.  I saw people thick coats, hats and scarves...and ladies in summer dresses as you can see in this photo.

The sun stayed out right up until the end of the day, when I (and a quite a few people waiting with their cameras/tripods on the beach) was expecting a beautiful sunset The sun disappeared under cloud though just before it set and the temperature dropped...well it is actually November now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.