Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Play misty for me - please (mono monday, MM92)

I'm sure there'll be a lot of misty blips from the UK, Germany and many other European locations now so I thought I'd better add my pennyworth for Mono Monday.

The clocktower is that of Bradford Town Hall, shot from a rooftop car park.

In fact I intended this shot to be with the Zeiss 28mm Distagon on the Contax AX and was out early enough to do the shot and have it developed and scanned to blip today but the usually reliable processor had his machine in pieces when I arrived (still no working scanner at home). So again it's a shot on the Olympus E-PL3 with the Lumix 14mm (ie 28mm ff equivalent). Fortunately I'd done a few digital shots to check exposure (-0.7EV) as I had only 2 frames left on the film so couldn't do much bracketing.

PS. Yes, I'm a Clint Eastwood fan and mist improves the present Bradford cityscape considerably.
PPS. Many thanks to Gorman Zebuhr for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.