Time to kill

I went out this morning - 1st time since I came home. Incredibly it is 2 weeks today that i had the op to replace my left hip.

Struggled a bit to get my boots on but once in the car we were at the Drs in no time. Following a chat with S on reception we were in for our flu jabs and for me to have my stitches out. All came out easy except for the last one which was well grown over so it was a good tug by the nurse to get it out ! New dressing then home.

Picture taken in the front garden.

A foggy start but bright sunshine now..

C visiting Daph whilst I have a snooze.

Thanks to everyone for all your kind comments & stars...you are keeping me going. Feeling stronger again though am getting muscle spasm in my left cheek & when it strikes I really know about it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.