MU

Delighted to receive this gift today .... a Mother's Union badge. I know, I'm not a mother, but I am a member of the MU, you don't have to be a mother and they even allow blokes in. I think their work is excellent & I promote what they do where I can. The work of the Mothers' Union far exceeds Mary Sumner's original vision of prayer upholding family life. It now has four million members in 83 countries. Members continue to promote family life through group work, marriage support and advocating for family-supportive policies. They also support families affected by poverty, homelessness, relationship break-down and prison sentences. And they have promoted some excellent campaigns; Bye Buy Childhood &16 Days of Activism Against Gender Violence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.