Fallen Leaves

I had a lovely time having coffee and chatting with friends this morning and a frustrating time waiting in for a workman who didn't materialise this afternoon!

It was a very foggy day today, all day! I tried a few foggy shots but there really wasn't enough variety of tone to make an interesting image, so I decided it was my turn to try a ground level autumn leaf shot. And, no, I didn't get down on the ground to take it but I do have a nifty little spirit level attached to my camera which helped. I also have a tilt screen but I didn't use that because I have yet to find a way for me to select the point of focus when I am using it.

Much better seen against a dark background!

Many thanks for all the comments, stars & hearts over the past few days! I am also thrilled that my Flower Friday blip was awarded one of BikerBear's official hearts! :))

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.