Indy653

By Indy653

Of Mice and Men

Sorry, very contrived link.

Yesterday evening went to screening, accompanied by tapas, of 'The Motorcycle Diaries' - a film I'd always meant to see. It was absolutely magnificent, thought provoking and funny. And the actor playing Che Guevara was very, very good looking!

This morning the unmistakable sound of frantic scratching alerted me to the fact that my ongoing battle with field mice had taken another captive. However this specimen, having eaten the white chocolate button, had thrashed about so much that the trap had fallen off the shelf and onto the larder floor. I picked it up before realising that the back had broken off and before I could deposit the very alive specimen outside the back door, it jumped onto the floor and scurried under the dog's bed. I quickly shut the door to the hall - but admitted defeat! Another chocolate button wasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.