As Above, So Below

Lake Padden beckoned this morning, a peaceful scene after all the recent wind and rain. I bundled up against the cold and struck gold, coming home with three images out of 56 that I loved. 

I was drawn to the  four simple seats on the dock in the one I blipped -- they seemed to be having a conversation amongst themselves, now that all the fisher folk that previously filled them have gone. I also liked having both the richly-hued autumn trees and their reflections in a single image.

The two extra photos are quite different from one another. I may have been influenced by our recent viewing of French Impressionist paintings when I shot the abstract reflections, as well as by Freespiral, and I nearly blipped that one, as I love its ambiguity. The other extra shows a bird I've long sought to photograph -- a kingfisher! This one is a female Belted Kingfisher, which I heard before I saw her flashing over the lake. It was a thrill to see her and a wonderful way to begin the week!

Blip 1394

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.