Indestructible

I think I read once that tomato seeds are indestructible. They pass straight through us, undigested, unbroken, and in this state enter the world's effluence. They are therefore a useful measure of how far (treated) sewage spreads, ultimately, into the sea. But I might have dreamt it.

Spent a lovely day in Plymouth with an old friend. We were near neighbours over 30 years ago when our children were small, back in the Midlands. I really missed her when she and her family moved to Cornwall. Since we came down to Mr PP's native Devon, we've met regularly, as today, for catch up over coffee, shopping, more catching up over lunch, more shopping, etc.

Home now. Exhausted. But when the tomato seeds fell out of my sarnie, I thought them blipworthy. In a way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.