Fog Lights

We largely missed the fog yesterday in the Vale of Aylesbury until the  evening; this morning it was in full effect. Fog was the order of the day all the way into London, and arriving in Barbican I (Chris) found the towers vanishing into the sky (see first extra). I wish I'd taken something other than a 50mm prime lens today and had more time before arriving in the office. Looking online this evening, there have been some amazing shots of the landmarks in the fog but sadly that wasn't part of my agenda today.

The fog relented during the day but leaving work it was returning and in the distance I could see a misty version of the usual skyline. I walked along London Wall towards Liverpool Street to catch the Heron Tower. Again the 50mm wasn't an ideal lens but at least at a wider aperture I didn't need to go completely mad with the ISO to get a decent shutter speed in the darkness. Another extra for a view of the other side of the tower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.