What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Fuzzy Leaf

Awareness....its a choice. I have chosen to be aware of my surroundings and to be grateful for everything I have in my life. Not the materialistic things.....that I can do without. Its the people in my life that count....really its the only thing that matters. Old friends, new friends, my babies and my family....the ones that truly care about me. It's thru their eyes that I can see who I really am. This gives me strength and encouragement to do better and to take care of myself in every aspect.

I've noticed as I get older, my moms voice becomes louder and clearer. It makes sense now as I put the pieces together. I'm just happy that I did not allow the mishaps in my life to harden my heart and shut me down emotionally. I'm embracing the change that has entered my life.....I'm not scared, to the contrary I'm excited.

I do have one sadness in my heart and its pretty heavy......its my brother. He's in such darkness and battling with his own demons. I feel helpless when it comes to him and my way of escaping from it is not to think about it but it creeps in. It breaks my heart and if I had one wish or one prayer it would be for his return. I find comfort talking to God about my brother and asking my mom and dad to look after him....to be his guardian angels. I don't know what else to do when he won't let us help him.

The ability to seek, find and look at the beauty that surrounds us is what gives us hope....and hope is our saviour.

View larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.