Tiny buds.....And....

.....a memorial locomotive!

Last night I ended up down at the local Railway station waiting, waiting, waiting for the steam train Passchendaele to steam on through. It was dark with just a few dimly lit lights, I wasn't sure how I was going to capture the old timer in such poor light but was prepared to give it a go. Dismay at 9.30pm when those dimly lit lights went out and it was pitch black. However, at 10.15pm we heard several long toots as Ab608 came steaming down the line. I was ready and for the first time used the flash on my camera. Thankfully there were no other photographers as they may've frowned at me but I didn't know what else to do.

Locomotive Ab608 was named Passchendaele in memory of those members of the New Zealand Railways who served and fell in the Great War 1914-1918. It's based in Wellington but has been steaming round the South Island for the last 3 weeks.

I'm thrilled it actually stopped, a little disappointed there wasn't more steam and jumped out of my skin when it tooted before leaving - what an awesome night. I've added a few extras.

And tiny buds for tiny Tuesday.

Thank you for all the fav's, stars and lovely words for yesterday's clematis flower. I'm thrilled you all enjoyed it in its delicately soft form.

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.