Sky, Afternoon

Woke up early to the sound of rain!  Not enough to make much of a difference, but hopefully a taste of what's to come. It was a morning to work on Rainy Day Projects: eat a slow breakfast, finish the few pages left in that book, finish framing some small photos and move things around on the walls upstairs, make a bunch of phone calls that I've been putting off, set up some appointments... We need more rainy days to get things done! 

I'm already in my winter get-up--went out in a long-sleeved shirt, fleece sweater, wool hat and scarf, a down jacket and goretex over that. It sounds absurd, but no one has heat on yet and I get so chilled. And there seems to be a convention in restaurants here that it is perfectly acceptable to sit at the table all bundled up in outdoor clothes. I have to go back to the east coast if I want to take my coat off inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.