TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Sunset On The Boulevard

Another day in which the sunset crept up on me. This time I happened to be out doing a little shopping with my Mom in Mill Hall, Pennsylvania.
I had just parked the car in front of one of the local stores when we noticed a gorgeous crimson sunset developing, It actually appeared to be radiating out toward us from the distance.
My mind was racing trying to think of a good vantage point from which to snap a good photo but I just couldn't think of a nearby place that would do. So, in spite of the big, fat K Mart sign looming in front of me, I took the pic from where we were standing. I had to capture this sunset offering. It was simply too pretty to just allow it to fade away, unnoticed, into oblivion.

"One of the most satisfying feelings I know – and also one of the most growth-promoting experiences for the other person – comes from my appreciating this individual in the same way that I appreciate a sunset. People are just wonderful as sunsets if I can let them be. In fact, perhaps the reason we can truly appreciate a sunset is that we cannot control it. When I look at a sunset as I did the other evening, I don’t find myself saying, “Soften the orange a little on the right hand corner, and put a bit more purple along the base, and use a little more pink in the cloud color.” I don’t do that. I don’t try to control a sunset. I watch with awe as it unfolds."
- Carl Rogers -

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.