Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Season to be jolly....

I'd seen a duffle coat on the Zara website that I liked. I could have ordered it but I wasn't sure of the correct size, plus I like to see what it looks like on me rather than on some photogenic 22 year old. So I went to Zara in Manchester. I couldn't see it anywhere and then the charming Michelle appeared at my side asking if she could help. I explained I wasn't sure what size I was and what colour I'd prefer. So off she went into the stockroom and brought back both colours in both sizes. With a thick, winter sweater on I'm medium we discovered. I really wasn't sure about which colour. Michelle said the blue looked better on me so that's what I went with. Great customer service and I've got a new winter coat to wear at the Christmas Markets.

We've just done Halloween and Bonfire Night is on Thursday but Manchester is gearing up for its annual Christmas bonanza. Here's Father Christmas up and ready in Albert Square. T'is (well almost) the season to be jolly....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.