omrichman

By omrichman

City Life Journal: Concept Pt. I

I originally had the intention to do just landscape shots of city buildings and areas. After doing more research into a few photographers I decided to expand my thought to a mixture of portrait/landscape images of city life. One image for example - my first reference image - is one titled "Foggy Night Bus". After seeing this I saw there was a little more than just big photos of buildings to capture. I think this one inspired me a lot in terms of thinking about what I'd like to do with the lighting in my images as well as content. Many things in this photo could be the central content which is a very good aspect of photography in my opinion, another reason I wanted to include it in my concept of the project.

Reference Image 1:
Foggy Night Bus - shotbyrichie

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.