Plus ça change...

By SooB

Soul food

It's been a rather greedy couple of weeks, and after all the rich food I felt in need of a plain, bland dinner.  That it is my Dad's not-quite-stir-fry adds an extra comfort level.  Unexpectedly, it was popular with (almost) all the family.

Last night's rain - which woke me about as often as Mr B's snoring - crept into the house at various key points, but not in any of the places I obsessively checked through the night.  This morning was bright and clear though.

CarbBoy and I have picked up some kind of tummy bug, which he seems to have recovered from fairly quickly, but is keeping me a little low.  So, a fairly short office session with CheeseLady at school, some home admin catch up, polite fighting with an Italian stove seller and a satisfying amount of reading.  

Tomorrow will bring an Italian stove denouement, some work on my long-outstanding gardening course assignments, and probably some backblipping as a work-avoidance tactic.  Oh, and possibly a shed delivery. And therefore I'd probably better add submitting the shed planning permission application to the list...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.