Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Paddy

I was asked by two ladies at work who own several dogs if I would mind taking some portraits of their pets as I 'was good with cameras'!!

On Saturday I went round to one house to be greeted by 3 dogs, (forgive me I'm not totally up on all dog breeds) a small one (Paddy), a medium one (Buster) and a large one (Jake, an alsatian who legs were going a bit). There ensued a totally mad half hour of trying to take individual portraits while the other dogs try muscling in on the shoot. They were even banished out to the hallway, but still managed to find a way of bursting the door open and gatecrashing the photoshoot! The cats sat outside the lounge window baiting the dogs didn't help matters either.

After finishing there I then went and visited the other house to photograph Skye and Alfie, two collie dogs. They were not quite as excitable as my first three subjects, but they still did have an odd bark now and then, but we did manage to get some pictures of the two of them together (see extra).

So all in all it was a fun Saturday morning and I managed to return home with some pictures and all limbs and digits intact!

In a couple of weeks time I am going to be photographing a pair of Basset Hounds for a friend. I hope they are a bit more docile than this weekends subjects.

The main blip is of Paddy who I think you will agree was an absolute star and knew how to pose for the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.