Room To Swing A Cat

By CaveFelem

Two Brothers

There were two brothers side by side
Sing aye-dum, sing aye-day
There were two brothers side by side
The mice are born for me
There were two brothers side by side
The eldest for young Kitty cried
I'll be true unto my love
If she'll be true to me

Kitty brought the youngest a gay goldfinch
Sing aye-dum, sing aye-day
Kitty brought the youngest a gay goldfinch
The mice are born for me
Kitty brought the youngest a gay goldfinch
She never thought the eldest worth a flinch
I'll be true unto my love
If she'll be true to me

Kitty brought the youngest a beaver rat
Sing aye-dum, sing aye-day
Kitty brought the youngest a beaver rat
The mice are born for me
Kitty brought the youngest a beaver rat
The eldest didn't think much of that
I'll be true unto my love
If she'll be true to me

As they were walking by the foamy brim
Sing aye-dum, sing aye-day
As they were walking by the foamy brim
The mice are born for me
As they were walking by the foamy brim
The eldest pushed the youngest in
I'll be true unto my love
If she'll be true to me

Brother, oh brother, give me thy paw
Sing aye-dum, sing aye-day
Brother, oh brother, give me thy paw
The mice are born for me
Brother, oh brother, give me thy paw
And you can have Kitty and her sharp claw
I'll be true unto my love
If she'll be true to me

But brother, I'll not give you my paw
Sing aye-dum, sing aye-day
But brother, I'll not give you my paw
The mice are born for me
But brother, I'll not give you my paw
And I'll have Kitty and her sharp claw
I'll be true unto my love
If she'll be true to me

To the melody of "Two Sisters" by Clannad (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GhnPOUyEomc)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.